Youth Summer Programs At A Glance

Download the June Flyer HERE

Preschool Programs

All Preschool Programs begin at 10:30am. No registration required.

Story Time STEAM: Outer Space
Thursday, June 7 at 10:30 AM
Presented by Great Explorations Children’s Museum. Children will participate in an interactive story time with related movement and art activities. No registration required.

Story Time Yoga (ages 3 to 6)
Tuesday, June 12 at 10:30 AM
Tuesday, July 17 at 10:30 AM
An active story time with yoga poses and movement. No registration required.

Wee Sing with Mrs. Music (ages 1 and up)
Saturday, June 23 at 10:30 AM
Saturday, July 28 at 10:30 AM
A music program incorporating instruments, sign language, Spanish, colors, numbers, letters and more. No registration required.

Toddler Tunes (ages 1 to 3)
Friday, June 29 at 10:30 AM
Friday, July 13 at 10:30 AM
A selection of our favorite songs, rhymes and dances. Learn with fun and music. No registration required.


Educational Programs

Educational Programs are for children only, ages as noted. Registration is required. Registration begins on the Monday of the week of the program, in person or by phone (727) 943-4922 ext 6016.

Mad Science presents Sounds Like Science (ages 6 to 12)
Wednesday, June 6 at 3 PM
Unlock the mystery of sound using ordinary items to make spectacular noises. Required registration begins Monday, 6/4.

Painting on Canvas (ages 6 to 12)
Wednesday, June 13 at 3 PM
We supply the materials, you supply the creativity. Presented by Color Wheelz. Required registration begins Monday, 6/11.

Great Explorations presents Crack the Code (ages 6 to 12)
Wednesday, June 20 at 3 PM
Explore binary code and visual coding with a brief demonstration followed by interactive exploration stations and a take home craft. Required registration begins Monday, 6/18.

Cartooning with Leah (ages 6 to 12)
Tuesday, June 26 at 3 PM
Create popular cartoon characters. Required registration begins Monday, 6/24.

Fun Side of Math (ages 6 to 8)
Wednesday, July 11 at 3 PM
Fun games and activities geared toward learning age appropriate math skills. Required registration begins Monday, 7/9.

Fun Side of Math (ages 9 to 12)
Wednesday, July 18 at 3 PM
Fun games and activities geared toward learning age appropriate math skills. Required registration begins Monday, 7/16.


Family Programs

Magician Cesar Domico
Friday, June 1 at 3 PM
Join us as we kick off the summer with spellbinding magic and laughter. No registration required.

Tony the Balloon Guy
Friday, June 8 at 3 PM
Tony uses cool balloon sculptures with lots of jokes and antics along the way to present an interactive show about music. No registration required.

Timeless Tales presents Princess & the Pea
Friday, June 15 at 3 PM
A charming tale about a quirky princess who has to prove she is a real princess by passing a series of tests. With the help of the audience, she passes the tests and teaches everyone that it is what’s in your heart that makes you a real princess. No registration required.

Pinellas County Reptiles
Friday, June 22 at 3 PM
Meet some of our cold-blooded critter friends and learn about their unique qualities. Recommended for ages 4 and up. No registration required.

Tampa Taiko
Friday, July 20 at 3 PM
Join us for a fun-filled, interactive Japanese drumming program. No registration required.


Tween and Teen Programs

For ages 11-18. No registration required.

Manga Drawing with Leah
Monday, June 18 at 7 PM
Learn to draw in the manga style.

Teen Anime Movie
Monday, June 25 at 7 PM
Call Library for information.

Teen Yoga
Monday, July 16 at 3 PM
Join us in a yoga class. Wear comfortable clothes and bring a yoga mat or large towel.


Family Movies

For all ages. No registration required.

Tuesday, June 19 at 2 PM
Thursday, June 28 at 2 PM
Current releases. Call Library for movie titles.


LEGO Club

For ages 5-12. LEGOs are provided. No registration required.

Wednesday, June 27 at 3 to 4 PM
Friday, July 6 at 3 to 4 PM
Friday, July 27 at 3 to 4 PM


Make and Take Crafts

For all ages. No registration required.

Friday, June 15 at 12 to 4 PM
Make a Father’s Day Card.

Tuesday, June 19 at 12 to 4 PM
Celebrate summer with a special craft.

Friday, June 29 at 12 to 4 PM
Make a decoration for the 4th of July.